30 Day challenge- Day 4


Sorry I dissapeared!, My weekends are busy with work!

4. List 10 things you would tell your 16 year-old self, if you could.

Oh dear lord! Knowing what I know now, I’ve for sure changed from who I was when I was 16.

I would tell myself that things do get better, even if you don’t believe when everyone tells you this. High school (or in my case our school was from grade 7- grade 12 all in the same building) is one of those many challenges , you just need to get through it.

I was bullied growing up, couldn’t even walk up the street without people yelling at you, calling you names. It was quiet sad. Then going to school and the same things happening. Once I got to grade 10, I just gave up. My dogs growing up were my comfort and got me through a lot. I would tell myself don’t be stupid, you don’t need those scars, they will be nothing but consistent reminders of the pain you went through, and you don’t need to re-live any of that.

Those kids that pick on you and your sister are a waste of time, don’t let them get to you. They clearly have their own issues to deal with and putting you and your sister down is how they cope. Don’t be angry , feel sad for them.

Once you make it out of high school things will be better. You grow up, you look at things differently and you will move on with your life and you will be happy. You don’t need to be sad, just focus on what makes you happy and ignore those who try to bring you down.

I don’t really feel as a kid any of us, really know what were doing, it’s all in the moment, We don’t think of the consequences of our actions. We do everything to fit in, or everything to stand out. It’s not about the future and it’s not about the past, it’s about right now. But I think that’s a part of growing up, we make mistakes and learn from them, we go through sad times, to enjoy the happy moments.

Growing up will leave you physically, mentally and emotionally scared. I feel like that’s just part of life. We all deal with it in our own ways, and it will define you as a person. There are things I will I had not done growing up, but for the most part I wouldn’t change it, I wouldn’t take it back and I wouldn’t wish any of the pain I went through on anybody. It made me who I am today and I like to think I turned out pretty okay.

Leave a Reply

