30 Day Challenge – Day 3


3. Describe your relationship with your parents.

Funny. my mommy was just calling me. I was placed into a foster home when I was 5 years old. Seen my parents during visiting times, once or twice a month I believe. I did seem them regularly. As a 5 year old taken away from their parents, I guess I never really knew what was going on. I remember visiting with my parents, separately, because they split it up after me and my sibling were placed in foster care. I used to always ask “when are we going back home.” Both of them would always say soon. So I was always waiting for soon. It actually took until a few years ago for me to realize, when I asked that question, both my parent thought I was asking when I’d be going back to my foster home, not back with them. Truth was I was never going back home.

I think I have a good relationship with my mom, she calls me often. A little to much at times. I think I am still the baby to her. She does have a mental disability , kinda like where her mind isn’t all there or something like that. Regardless she does still seem to be proud of me, and making her laugh , makes me smile. She might not be perfect but she is still my mom, the best thing she ever did for me and my sibling was to give us up, so we could better ourselves. She a brave women in away,

I don’t have much of a relationship with my dad, I visit him when I come home and he always happy to see me. My brother takes care of him for the most part.

But that’s about all I have to say about that.

Leave a Reply

